Australia Announce Squad For Pakistan Cricket Series 2012

The Australia one-day and Twenty20 international squads named on Monday to play Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates from August 28 to September 10.

Australia have called up the uncapped all-rounder Glenn Maxwell for their ODI and Twenty20 matches while batsman Callum Ferguson has also been recalled to the one-day side. Cameron White has been named in the T20 squad. Michael Hussey will return in both formats.

Australia will play three ODI and three T20 internationals against the green shirts from 28 August to 10 September in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and Dubai.

ODI squad:

David Warner, Matthew Wade (wk), Michael Clarke (capt), George Bailey, Callum Ferguson, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Daniel Christian, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson, Xavier Doherty, James Pattinson, Clint McKay, Mitchell Starc

T20 squad:

David Warner, Shane Watson, Matthew Wade (wk), David Hussey, Michael Hussey, George Bailey (capt), Cameron White, Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Hogg, Xavier Doherty, Clint McKay, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Ben Hilfenhaus.

Leave a Reply