By Poll Election 2014 – NA 149 Multan Candidates, Result

na 149 multan map

The Election Commission of Pakistan, Punjab office on released a list of candidates who are in run for bye-election in the constituency NA 149, Multan. According to the ECP a total of 18 candidates are participate in this election of NA-149 Multan. One on Party Ticket other 17 are contesting as independent candidate.

It may be mentioned that the seat had fallen vacant after the resignation of Makhdoom Javed Hashmi. Makhdoom Javed Hashmi was elected MNA from N.A-149 Multan II in the general election 2013. But this seat become vacant due to to the resignation tendered by Elected MNA of this constituency. So By-Poll held in this constituency on dated 16-10-2014. The List are given below……..

NA 149 Multan constituency Areas:

Hussain Agahi, Chowk bazar, Bohar Gate, Haram Gate, Pak Gate, Daulat Gate, Delhi Gate, Lohari Gate, Ghanta Ghar, Hazoori Bgh Road,  Chungi No. 9, Gulgasht, Rasheed abad, Chowk Kumharanwala, Masoom Shah Road, Gulberg Colony, Dera Adda, Qadeer Abad, Aziz Hotel, Chah Bohar Wala, Jalil Abad. Railway Road, LMQ Road, Kotla Teley Khan, Ameer Abad, MDA Chowk, Nawan Sher, Altaf Town, Abdali Road, Usman abad, Officer Colony. Maqshband Colony and Bawa Safra.

Candidate Name Party Votes
Doctor Javed Ahmad Siddiqui PPP
Malik Aamir Dogar Independent
Makdoom Javid Hashmi Independent
Sheikh Tahir Rasheed Independent
Bota Sarfraz Independent
Chaudhary Abdullah Miyo Independent
Ch. Muhammad Tariq Zaman Independent
Hakeem Sheikh Moin ud Din Qureishi Independent
Raja Muhammad Hussain Qureishi Hashmi Independent
Rashid Jamal Independent
Rana Saleem Ahmad Independent
Rana Muhammad Faraz Noon Independent
Fayyaz Ahmad Khan Independent
Muhammad Anwar Khan Niazi Advocate Independent
Muhammad Rafiq Ahmad Khan Independent
Muhammad Shakeel alis Ali Butt Independent
Muhammad Lateef Ansar Sial alis Professor Lajpal Independent
Malik Muhammad Yousif Bhatti Independent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *