England Announced Squad for Pakistan ODIs Series 2012

PAK vs ENG ODI 2012 Eng TeamABU DHABI: Squads and officials for the first day-night international between Pakistan and England at Abu Dhabi Stadium on Monday:

Danny Briggs will join Graeme Swann and Samit Patel as the three spinners of the English ODI squad that takes on Pakistan in the UAE. England meets Pakistan in a four-match series starting from February 13.

Middle-order batsman Jos Buttler has also been inducted in the 16-member ODI squad while there is no place for Ian Bell, who has been out of form through the Test series. England went down to Pakistan 0-3 in the recently concluded Tests and Bell scored 51 runs in six innings.

Pakistan (from): Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Wahab Riaz, Azhar Ali, Hammad Azam, Shoaib Malik.

England (from): Alastair Cook (captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Kevin Pietersen, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott

Umpires: Simon Taufel (AUS) and Ahsan Raza (PAK)
TV umpire: Kumara Dharmasena (SRI)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *