ICC Twenty 20 World Cup 2014 Schedule

ICC has announced T20 World Cup 2014 schedule and fixtures dates as per FTP of Cricket which is set to take place in Bangladesh from 16 March to 6 April, 2014 in four major cities including Mirpur, Chittagong, Sylhet and Cox’s Bazar. For the first time the tournament will have 16 teams including 10 full members qualified directly and 6 associate members qualified through 2013 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. Full schedule and fixtures of ICC T20 World Cup 2014 has now been announced by the ICC. A total of 51 matches are to be played during the 2014 T20 World Cup including 16 warm-up matches, 32 group matches, 2 semis and finals.

You can sort the below fixtures table by each country by using the built-in search function. Schedule of T20 World Cup 2014 fixtures shows list of all matches with dates, venues and timing of matches in GMT, local, IST (Indian standard time) and PKT (Pakistan local time). Use the search below to filter matches by venues, countries or timings:

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 – 1st Group Stage Group:

GROUP A – Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Nepal
GROUP B – Zimbabwe, Ireland, UAE, Holland

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 – Super 10 Stage Group:

Group 1:  Sri Lanka, England, South Africa, New Zealand, Qualifier 1
Group 2:  West Indies, India, Pakistan, Australia, Qualifier 2

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Details:

Hosting Country: Bangladesh

Start Date:16 March 2014

Finish Date:6 April 2014

Number of Teams:16 (10 ICC Full Members + 6 Qualified)

Match Hosting Cities
Bangladesh is not a big country and there will only be 4 cities who will host around 35 matches in the competition in the span of 23 days. The four cities and stadiums are as follow.

Confirmed Venues:

  1. Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  2. Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
  3. Sylhet Stadium, Sylhet
  4. Cox’s Bazar Cricket Stadium, Chittagong

    ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule Bangladesh

    ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule Bangladesh Fixtures

ICC Twenty 20 World Cup 2014 Complete Schedule:

Date/Time

Match

Wed Mar 12
06:30 local | 00:30 GMT | 06:00 IST | 05:30 PKT
Warm-up – Bangladesh vs TBC
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
Wed Mar 12
06:30 local | 00:30 GMT | 06:00 IST | 05:30 PKT
Warm-up – TBC vs TBC
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Wed Mar 12
10:30 local | 04:30 GMT | 10:00 IST | 09:30 PKT
Warm-up – TBC vs TBC
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
Wed Mar 12
10:30 local | 04:30 GMT | 10:00 IST | 09:30 PKT
Warm-up – Zimbabwe vs TBC
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Fri Mar 14
06:30 local | 00:30 GMT | 06:00 IST | 05:30 PKT
Warm-up – TBC vs TBC
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
Fri Mar 14
06:30 local | 00:30 GMT | 06:00 IST | 05:30 PKT
Warm-up – TBC vs Zimbabwe
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Fri Mar 14
10:30 local | 04:30 GMT | 10:00 IST | 09:30 PKT
Warm-up – Bangladesh vs TBC
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
Fri Mar 14
10:30 local | 04:30 GMT | 10:00 IST | 09:30 PKT
Warm-up – TBC vs TBC
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Mon Mar 17
11:00 local | 05:00 GMT | 10:30 IST | 10:00 PKT
Warm-up – South Africa vs Pakistan
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Mon Mar 17
15:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST | 14:00 PKT
Warm-up – Australia vs New Zealand
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Mon Mar 17
15:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST | 14:00 PKT
Warm-up – Sri Lanka vs India
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
Tue Mar 18
15:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST | 14:00 PKT
Warm-up – West Indies vs England
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
Wed Mar 19
11:00 local | 05:00 GMT | 10:30 IST | 10:00 PKT
Warm-up – Sri Lanka vs West Indies
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Wed Mar 19
11:00 local | 05:00 GMT | 10:30 IST | 10:00 PKT
Warm-up – South Africa vs Pakistan
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
Wed Mar 19
15:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST | 14:00 PKT
Warm-up – England vs India
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Wed Mar 19
15:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST | 14:00 PKT
Warm-up – New Zealand vs Australia
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah
Sun Mar 16
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
1st Match, Group A – Bangladesh v Afghanistan
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Sun Mar 16
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
2nd Match, Group A – Hong Kong v Nepal
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Mon Mar 17
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
3rd Match, Group B – Zimbabwe v Ireland
Sylhet Stadium
Mon Mar 17
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
4th Match, Group B – Netherlands v United Arab Emirates
Sylhet Stadium
Tue Mar 18
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
5th Match, Group A – Afghanistan v Hong Kong
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Tue Mar 18
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
6th Match, Group A – Bangladesh v Nepal
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Wed Mar 19
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
7th Match, Group B – Netherlands v Zimbabwe
Sylhet Stadium
Wed Mar 19
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
8th Match, Group B – Ireland v United Arab Emirates
Sylhet Stadium
Thu Mar 20
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
9th Match, Group A – Afghanistan v Nepal
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Thu Mar 20
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
10th Match, Group A – Bangladesh v Hong Kong
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Fri Mar 21
05:30 GMT | 11:30 local | 11:00 IST | 10:30 PKT
11th Match, Group B – Zimbabwe v United Arab Emirates
Sylhet Stadium
Fri Mar 21
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
12th Match, Group B – Ireland v Netherlands
Sylhet Stadium
Fri Mar 21
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
13th Match, Group 2 – India v Pakistan
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Sat Mar 22
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
14th Match, Group 1 – South Africa v Sri Lanka
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Sat Mar 22
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
15th Match, Group 1 – England v New Zealand
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Sun Mar 23
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
16th Match, Group 2 – Australia v Pakistan
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Sun Mar 23
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
17th Match, Group 2 – India v West Indies
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Mon Mar 24
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
18th Match, Group 1 – New Zealand v South Africa
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Mon Mar 24
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
19th Match, Group 1 – Sri Lanka v TBC (Qualifier B1)
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Tue Mar 25
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
20th Match, Group 2 – West Indies v TBC (Qualifier A1)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Thu Mar 27
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
21st Match, Group 1 – South Africa v TBC (Qualifier B1)
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Thu Mar 27
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
22nd Match, Group 1 – England v Sri Lanka
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Fri Mar 28
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
23rd Match, Group 2 – Australia v West Indies
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Fri Mar 28
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
24th Match, Group 2 – India v TBC (Qualifier A1)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Sat Mar 29
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
25th Match, Group 1 – New Zealand v TBC (Qualifier B1)
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Sat Mar 29
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
26th Match, Group 1 – England v South Africa
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Sun Mar 30
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
27th Match, Group 2 – Pakistan v TBC (Qualifier A1)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Sun Mar 30
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
28th Match, Group 2 – Australia v India
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Mon Mar 31
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
29th Match, Group 1 – England v TBC (Qualifier B1)
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Mon Mar 31
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
30th Match, Group 1 – New Zealand v Sri Lanka
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
Tue Apr 1
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local | 15:00 IST | 14:30 PKT
31st Match, Group 2 – Australia v TBC (Qualifier A1)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Tue Apr 1
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local | 13:00 IST | 12:30 PKT
32nd Match, Group 2 – Pakistan v West Indies
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Thu Apr 3
13:00 GMT | 19:00 local | 18:30 IST | 18:00 PKT
1st Semi-Final – TBC v TBC (1st Group 1 v 2nd Group 2)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Fri Apr 4
13:00 GMT | 19:00 local | 18:30 IST | 18:00 PKT
2nd Semi-Final – TBC v TBC (1st Group 2 v 2nd Group 1)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Sun Apr 6
13:00 GMT | 19:00 local | 18:30 IST | 18:00 PKT
Final – TBC v TBC (Reserve Day 7th April)
Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur

 

Tags

 
 

0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

 




 

Trackbacks

 
 
%d bloggers like this: