Pakistan Election: Unofficial results of by polls 2012

According to unofficial results of 6 NA and 3 PA constituencies, ANP’s Himayatullah Mayar, PPP’s Musa Gilani, Natasha Daultana, Hasnain Mirza, Waheeda Shah, PML-N’s Tariq Rasheed, Adil Abdullah Rokhri and Malik Muhammad Azam, Functional League’s Syed Mustafa Mahmood and independent candident Dr Azeemuddin Lakhvi were declared winners.

According to unofficial results received so far, PML-F candidate Makhdoom Mustafa Mahmood is leading by a huge margin. He has bagged 61, 590 votes while his rival Independent candidate has only secured 7980 votes.

In Multan, polling took place on two seats vacated by Shah Mahmood Qureshi and Javed Hashmi after joining Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf. According to unofficial results, PPP’s Musa Gilani is leading by taking 42, 878 votes against the PML-N’s Abdul Ghaffar Dogar, who stood second with 13, 139 votes in NA-148.

In another constituency of Multan, Tariq Rashid of PML-N has gained lead after securing 8324 votes. PPP candidate Liaquat Dogar is following him with 5, 063 votes.

On a Kasur seat, Independent candidate Malik Rashid Ahmed is leading.

In Vehari, Natasha Doltana of PPP is top of the table with 50, 301 votes followed by PML-N Bilal Akbar Bhatti, who has so received 28, 409 votes so far.

According to results received from Mardan, ANP-backed Himayatullah Mayar is the winner. Shuja ul Malik of JUI is at number two.

On the other hand, vote counting has completed on four provincial assembly seats.

In Badin, Zulfiqar Mirza’s son Hasnain Mirza is top of the list with 12, 803 votes. Syed Papu Shah is second with 1495 votes.

In Tando Muhammad Khan, unofficial results show that PPP’s Wahida Shah has secured victory by taking 9, 526 votes. Mir Mushtaq Talpur has received 3, 555 votes.

In Mianwali, Adil Abdullah of PML-N is leading the table with 31, 664 votes. While his rival independent candidate Tariq Masood has bagged 23, 099 votes.

Malik Azam (PML-N) has won the Attock seat by securing 6,052 votes, unofficial results show.

Unofficial by-polls results 


Polling Stations

Leading contestant/votes


Winning Party

NA 9 Mardan-I


Himayatullah Mayar (ANP) 30266

Shujaul Mulk (JUI) 24491


NA 140 Kasur-III


 Dr Azeem Lakhvi  (IND) 47477

Malik Rasheed Khan (IND) 47213


NA 148 Multan -I


Ali Musa Gilani (PPP) 82562

Abdul Ghaffar Dogar (PML-N) 39569


NA 149 Multan-III


Tariq Rashid (PML-N) 25181

Liaqat Dogar (PPP) 16168


NA 168 Vehari-II


Natasha Daultana (PPP) 70551

Bilal Bhatti (PML-N) 46316


NA 195 Rahim Yar Khan


Mustafa Mehmood (PML-F) 61590

Tariq Chohan 7980


PP18 Attock-VI


Malik Azam (PML-N) 32076

Malik Amanat 24569


PP 44 Mianwali-II


Adil Abdullah  (PML-N) 41337

Tariq Masood Kand 33175


PS 53 Tando Muhammad Khan


Waheeda Shah (PPP) 29978

Mushtaq Talpur 12299


PS 57 Badin-I


Husnain Mirza (PPP) 40551

Ali Bux 3600


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *