Pakistan T20 squad against Afghanistan and Sri Lanka in UAE

PCB Logo

PCB announced the squad for 3 T20 (8th December against Afghanistan, 11 & 13 December against Sri Lanka) in UAE.

Pakistan selectors have dropped opening batsman Nasir Jamshed and leftarm spinner Abdul Rehman for this month’s Twenty20 internationals against Afghanistan and Sri Lanka.

Lefthanded batsmen Sharjeel Khan and Haris Sohail were included in the 14-man squad on Sunday while the selectors left out allrounders Abdul Razzaq and Shoaib Malik.

Pakistan Team will travel to UAE on 5th December. Saeed Ajmal will not travel with the team and will miss T20 against Afghanistan due to family reasons. He will join the squad on 8th December and will be available for T20 matches against Sri Lanka.

Pakistan Team Squad:

  1. Muhammad Hafeez (Captain)
  2. Ahmad Shahzad
  3. Sharjeel Khan
  4. Sohaib Maqsood
  5. Umar Amin
  6. Umar Akmal (WK)
  7. Shahid Afridi
  8. Zulfiqar Baber
  9. Bilawal Bhatti
  10. Junaid Khan
  11. Sohail Tanvir
  12. Anwar Ali
  13. Saeed Ajmal
  14. Harris Sohail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *