PCB announces Pakistan Test Squad for New Zealand 2016


Pakistan Monday left out experienced but out-of-form opener Mohammad Hafeez from the 16-man squad for the two-match Test series in New Zealand next month. Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq finalised the 16-member squad on Monday after consultation with coach Mickey Arthrur and captain Misbahul Haq.

His place went to 27-year-old left-hander Sharjeel Khan, who has played 20 one-day internationals and 15 Twenty20s but has yet to experience the five-day format. “Sharjeel has been playing well in limited overs cricket so we have given him a chance as an attacking option,” said Inzamam.

veteran left-arm spinner Zulfiqar Babar, who could not able to find a place in the 16-member squad.

Check Pakistan Test Team Squad and Players List For New Zealand 2 Match Test Series 2016. The Pakistan vs New Zealand timetable 2016 consist of only 2 Test matches only with no T20 and ODI matches as finalize by PCB and NZ Cricket Board.

Pakistan Squad

  • Misbah Ul Haq
  • Azhar Ali
  • Sami Aslam
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Younis Khan
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Babar Azam
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Yasir Shah
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Rahat Ali
  • Sohail Khan
  • Imran Khan Jr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *