Tag Archives: Cricket News

1st Test Match: Pakistan Beat Australia by 221 Runs

Dubai: Pakistan dismissed Australia for 216 in their second innings to win the first test by 221 runs on Sunday and take a 1-0 lead in the two-match series. Australia, set 438 to win, were bowled out for 216 in their second innings with spinner Zulfiqar Babar (5-74) and leg-spinner Yasir Shah (4-50) sharing the bowling honours. Mitchell Johnson made ... Read More »

Saeed Ajmal New Bowling Action Video Released

Saeed Ajmal’s Bowling Action Has Improved Under Saqlain Mushtaq’s Guidance PCB said. Watch Saeed Ajmal new bowling action surfaces video on dailymotion and playwires media. Saeed Ajmal was recently suspended from bowling after his bowling action was deemed illegal by the ICC. Ajmal is currently undergoing assessment under former Pakistan spinner Saqlain Mushtaq and hopes to be back for the ... Read More »

Breaking News: Pakistan Gets ICC “Big 4” Status

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) here on Thursday claimed that Pakistan has acquired the status of big-four in the current setup of International Cricket Council (ICC). The PCB claimed that it would receive 15% of the revenue from the international cricket body for two years. Pakistan will get the most benefits after Australia, India and England, the ‘Big-3’ trio of ... Read More »

Pakistan beat Bangladesh by 3 wickets to reach Asia cup final

DHAKA: Pakistan snatched a last over victory against Bangladesh in a sensational match, thanks to a blistering knock by Shahid Afridi in the last 1o overs. Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat setting a record target of 327 for Pakistan. In an Asia Cup match here, Bangladesh played first and made a 327 runs mammoth total. In response ... Read More »

Asia Cricket Cup 2014 Schedule, Time Table

New Delhi: Asia Cup 2014 which will be hosted by Bangladesh begins in the month of February. The first match will be played between Pakistan and Sri Lanka on 25th February at Fatullah. The fixtures have been announced for the 2014 Asia Cup, with 11 matches to be played in Fatullah and Mirpur between 25 February and 8 March. The ... Read More »