Tag Archives: ICC Cricketer of the Year

LG ICC Awards 2012 Complete Coverage

A pleasant  evening in Colombo was made even better by the LG ICC Cricket Awards ceremony. Hosts of the evening were former Australian batsman Michael Slater and English TV presenter Sarah- Jane Mee. Earlier, the following awards were announced: West Indies bowler Sunil Narine – Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2012. George Dockrell of Ireland – ICC Associate and Affiliate ... Read More »

Kumar Sangakkara wins ICC Cricketer of the Year 2012

Kumar Sangakkara has won three awards, including the prestigious Cricketer of the Year and Test Cricketer of the Year at the annual ICC awards ceremony in Colombo. Sangakkara also won the People’s Choice prize, an honour he had received last year as well. The 34-year-old former captain averaged 60 in Test matches in the past year, hitting five centuries, and ... Read More »