Tag Archives: ICC Umpire Of The Year

LG ICC Awards 2012 Complete Coverage

A pleasant  evening in Colombo was made even better by the LG ICC Cricket Awards ceremony. Hosts of the evening were former Australian batsman Michael Slater and English TV presenter Sarah- Jane Mee. Earlier, the following awards were announced: West Indies bowler Sunil Narine – Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2012. George Dockrell of Ireland – ICC Associate and Affiliate ... Read More »

Kumar Dharmasena wins ICC Umpire of the Year 2012

Umpire Kumar Dharmasena won the David Shepherd Trophy for first time after being named ICC Umpire of the Year at the ICC Awards here on Saturday. The other nominees were five-time winner Simon Taufel, three-time winner Aleem Dar, along with New Zealand’s Billy Bowden, England’s Richard Kettleborough and Australia’s Rodney Tucker. “This award means a lot to me, after playing ... Read More »