Tag Archives: Pakistan Election 2012

Jamshed Dasti announces to contest election against Hina

Pakistan People’s Party’s lawmaker Jamshed Dasti on Sunday said he would contest elections against Hina Rabbani Khar “come what may”. He also said that he was available for the post of the prime minister, in case PM Raja Pervez Ashraf was also disqualified by the Supreme Court. Addressing a press conference at Multan Press club Sunday, Jamshed Dasti said he ... Read More »

Pakistan Election: Unofficial results of by polls 2012

According to unofficial results of 6 NA and 3 PA constituencies, ANP’s Himayatullah Mayar, PPP’s Musa Gilani, Natasha Daultana, Hasnain Mirza, Waheeda Shah, PML-N’s Tariq Rasheed, Adil Abdullah Rokhri and Malik Muhammad Azam, Functional League’s Syed Mustafa Mahmood and independent candident Dr Azeemuddin Lakhvi were declared winners. Read More »