Tassaduq Hussain Jillani sworn in as CJ Pakistan

Chief Justice of Pakistan Tassaduq Hussain Jillani

Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani took oath on Thursday as Pakistan’s 21st Chief Justice, succeeding Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, the man responsible for military dictator General Pervez Musharraf’s downfall.

President Mamnoon Hussain will administer oath to Jillani at a ceremony to be held at the Presidency.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, former Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudry, Chief Justice Federal Sharia Court and Chief Justices of High Court attended the oath taking ceremony.

Prime Minister Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK), Speaker National Assembly, Chief Minister Sindh Syed Qaim Ali Shah and envoys of various countries also attended were also present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *