Election 2013: Imran Khan wins NA-1 Peshawar

PTI chairman Imran Khan

Cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan won from Pakistan’s Peshawar city, defeating Awami National Party (ANP) stalwart Ghulam Ahmed Bilour for the National Assembly seat in the general elections held here Saturday , Geo News reported.

Accepting defeat, the ANP leader said that to lose and win was a part of politics.

Official results from NA-1 have not been announced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *