ICC T20 World Cup: Pakistan Beat New Zealand By 13 Runs

Pakistan beat New Zealand by 13 runs in their first Group D match of the Twenty20 World Cup at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Pakistan won by 13 runs
Pakistan: 177/6 (20.0 Ovs)
New Zealand: 164/9 (20.0 Ovs)
Brief Scores Pakistan 177 for 6 in 20 overs (Nasir Jamshed 56, Mohammad Hafeez 43; Tim Southee 2 for 31, Jacob Oram 2 for 44, Daniel Vettori 1 for 23)
bt New Zealand 164 for 9 in 20 overs (Rob Nicol 33, Brendon McCullum 32; Saeed Ajmal 4 for 30) by 13 runs
Toss: Pakistan won the toss, and elected to bat first
Umpires: Marais Erasmus(RSA) and Bruce Oxenford(Aus)
TV umpire: Nigel Llong
Match referee: Graeme Labrooy(SL)
New Zealand defeated Bangladesh by 59 runs in its opening match. The top two teams from the group will advance to the Super Eights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *