Pakistan Announce Squad for Sri Lanka Tour 2012

Pakistan selection committee had a bagful of surprises while announcing separate Test, ODI and T20 squads for the coming tour to Sri Lanka.

After the PCB chairman, Zaka Ashraf had announced that Mohammad Hafez would be the new T20 captain and vice-captain to Misbah-ul-Haq in Tests and ODIs, the selectors dropped Misbah from the T20 squad.

Announcing a number of new faces and recalling some stalwarts in all three teams, the selectors clearly signaled a new line of thinking for Pakistan cricket.

Pakistan T-20 Team

1 Khalid Latif
2 Ahmed Shahzad
3 Muhammad Hafeez  –  Captain
4 Shoaib Malik
5 Umer Akmal
6 Shakeel Ansar    – WK
7 Shahid Afridi
8 Yasir Arfat
9 Umer Gul
10 Sohail Tanveer
11 Saeed Ajmal
12 Raza Hassan
13 Haris Sohail
14 Mohammad Sami
15 Hammad Azam
16 Nasir Jamshed

Pakistan ODI Team

1 Muhammad Hafeez-  V.Captain
2 Nasir Jamshed
3 Younis Khan
4 Misbah ul Haq  –  Captain
5 Umer Akmal
6 Sarfraz Ahmed –  WK
7 Shahid Afridi
8 Umer Gul
9 Rahat Ali
10 Saeed Ajmal
11 Abdul Rehman
12 Mohammad Sami
13 Asad Shafiq
14 Aizaz Cheema
15 Azhar Ali
16 Imran Farhat

Pakistan Test Team

1 Muhammad Hafeez  –  V. Captain
2 Taufiq Umer
3 Azhar Ali
4 Misbah ul Haq       –  Captain
5 Younis Khan
6 Asad Shafiq
7 Adnan Akmal  –   WK
8 Umer Gul
9 Saeed Ajmal
10 Abdul Rehman
11 Mohammad Sami
12 Faisal Iqbal
13 Junaid Khan
14 Afaq Raheem
15 Muhammad Ayub Dogar
16 Aizaz Cheema

Stand Bye:

1 Muhammad Talha
2 Usman Salahuddin
3 Muhammad Irfan
4 Tanveer Ahmed

Pakistan Cricket Board today announces the Pakistan Team Management for Sri Lanka Tour. The Team Management comprises of the following:

1 Team Manager Mr. NaveedAkramCheema
2 Head Coach DavWhatmore
3 Fielding Coach Julian Fountain
4 Assistant Manager Shahid Aslam
5 Physiotherapist Dr. Faisal Hayat
6 Trainer Saboor Ahmad
7 Analyst Mohammad Talha Butt
8 Masseur Malang Ali
9 Security Manager Col Waseem Ahmad


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *