Pakistan ODI squad Announced for Australia series 2012

Pakistan announced ODI squads for Australia series 2012

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the ODI squad for the series against Australia.

The PCB’s selection meeting was held at the Qaddafi Stadium in Lahore, under the supervision of Iqbal Qasim.

The squad will be captained by Misba-ul-Haq and the series will be played in the UAE on August 28. Former skipper Younis Khan, Mohammad Sami and Umer Gul have been dropped from the squad.

The team includes Misbahul Haq, Muhammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Nasir Jamshed, Azhar Ali, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafeeq, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Junaid Khan, Rahat Ali and Anwar Ali.

The ODI series will be played from August 8 to September 10 in Sharjah and Abu Dhabi.

Australia ODI squad includes Michael Clarke (capt), David Warner (vice-capt), George Bailey, Dan Christian, Xavier Doherty, Callum Ferguson, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, James Pattinson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc (NSW), Matthew Wade (wk).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *