Pakistan Squad Final List for Cricket World Cup 2015

pakistan final team squad for world cup 2015

The 15 members squad of Pakistan for Cricket World Cup 2015 has been announced as tournament will be held in New Zealand/Australia. Pakistan play their first match against India on Sunday February 15 followed by rest of the tournament matches. As of announcement of the tournament by ICC via its FTP program, the captain of Pakistan World Cup’s team is Misbah ul Haq, full list of all players is published below.

Here is the list of all players of Pakistan Squad for Cricket World Cup 2015 along with Captain and Coach info. Click on player’s link to get full details and stats of the player with batting, bowling and fielding statistics.

Sohail Khan, the seamer, who last represented Pakistan in 2011, was included. Shoiab Maqsood, Junaid Khan and Ehsan Adil have all recovered from injuries and will feature in the squad. Pakistan fans will be delighted by the presence of Shahid Afridi who will play in a fifth ICC Cricket World Cup since his debut back in 1999.

Final 15th Member Pakistan Team Squad:
1. Misbah-ul-Haq(captain)
2. Ahmed Shehzad
3. Nasir Jamshed
4. Sarfraz Ahmed
5. Younis Khan
6. Haris Sohail
7. Umar Akmal
8. Sohaib Maqsood
9. Shahid Afridi
10. Yasir Shah
11. Mohammad Irfan
12. Rahat Ali
13. Ehsan Adil
14. Sohail Khan
15. Wahab Riaz

*Nasir Jamshed replaces Muhammad Hafeez in World Cup 2015 squad
*Rahat Ali replaces Junaid Khan in World Cup 2015 squad

Team Management:
Manager: Naveed Akram Cheema
Head Coach: Waqar Younis
Batting Coach: Grant Flower
Spin Bowling Coach: Mushtaq Ahmed
Fielding Coach/Trainer: Grand Luden
Physiotherapist: Brad Robinson
Assistant Manager: Shahid Aslam
Media Manager: Agha Akbar
Security officer: Col. (Retd) Muhammad Azam Khan
Analyst: Talha Butt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *