Pakistan Team Squad for South Africa Tour 2013

Pakistan Team Squad for South Africa Tour 2013

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced a 17-member team for the short tour of South Africa comprising two T-20s and three ODIs commencing from November 20, 2013.

Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Irfan has been ruled out of Pakistan’s short limited-overs trip to South Africa this month due to injury. Another quick bowler Wahab Riaz, who went wicketless in three ODIs against South Africa in the UAE, has been dropped. Two players, medium-pace bowling allrounder Bilawal Bhatti and fast bowler Anwar Ali, were added to the limited-overs squad which lost the T20s 2-0 and the ODIs 4-1 to South Africa in the UAE.

Team Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain ODI), Mohammad Hafeez (Captain T20), Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal (wicket keeper), Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Anwar Ali, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *