PCB Announced squad for Women’s T20 World Cup 2012

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) women’s wing on Tuesday announced 14 players for the ICC Women’s Twenty20 World Cup.

The women Twenty-20 World Cup will be played in Sri Lanka from September 18 to October 7.

According to the PCB, Right hand leg spinner Sana Mir will lead the squad while Fatima Abidi will be the vice captain.

Pakistani squad:

Sana Mir (C), Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi (VC), Bismah Maroof, Javeria Wadood, Nida Dar, Marina Iqbal, Syeda Batool Fatima (WK), Qanita Jalil, Asmavia Iqbal Khokar, Sumaiya Siddiqi, Elizabath Barkat, Sadia Yusaf, Nahida Bibi and Javeria Rauf.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *