Tag Archives: LG ICC Awards List

LG ICC Awards 2012 Complete Coverage

A pleasant  evening in Colombo was made even better by the LG ICC Cricket Awards ceremony. Hosts of the evening were former Australian batsman Michael Slater and English TV presenter Sarah- Jane Mee. Earlier, the following awards were announced: West Indies bowler Sunil Narine – Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2012. George Dockrell of Ireland – ICC Associate and Affiliate ... Read More »

Kumar Sangakkara wins ICC Cricketer of the Year 2012

Kumar Sangakkara has won three awards, including the prestigious Cricketer of the Year and Test Cricketer of the Year at the annual ICC awards ceremony in Colombo. Sangakkara also won the People’s Choice prize, an honour he had received last year as well. The 34-year-old former captain averaged 60 in Test matches in the past year, hitting five centuries, and ... Read More »

Kumar Dharmasena wins ICC Umpire of the Year 2012

Umpire Kumar Dharmasena won the David Shepherd Trophy for first time after being named ICC Umpire of the Year at the ICC Awards here on Saturday. The other nominees were five-time winner Simon Taufel, three-time winner Aleem Dar, along with New Zealand’s Billy Bowden, England’s Richard Kettleborough and Australia’s Rodney Tucker. “This award means a lot to me, after playing ... Read More »

Spinner Saeed Ajmal nominated for three top ICC awards

Pakistan spin bowler Saeed Ajmal is among the six players who have been nominated in three different categories for the LG ICC Awards 2012. The six players include Pakistan’s Saeed Ajmal, South Africa’s Hashim Amla, Australia captain Michael Clarke, Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara, England’s Alastair Cook and West Indies Stafanie Taylor. Ajmal is one of the two players from Pakistan ... Read More »